A to Z Survey : English version #1

(Cet article devrait être traduit dès que j’aurais obtenu l’autorisation de la créatrice de ce tag)

Hi !

This is my first English article : I want to try to do an English tag, which is just fabulous !!! If there are mistakes in this article, say it to me : I will be very happy to correct them !!!

You can’t imagine how much I’m happy to do this article ! The tag is just amazing and I love speaking English… If you like English article, say it : I can try to do more article in English…

So, let’s go for the tag !!!

This tag has been created by Jamie on the blog The Perpetual Page-Turner. It’s a nice blog. Visit it !

Author you’ve read the most books from:

We will say that series are like an alone book because, otherwise, the author will be Lemony Snicket because I’ve red all books of the series A Series of Unfortunate Events…
So, I imagine that it’s Conan Doyle or Molière

Best Sequel Ever:

Er… I will say The Reptile Room (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Volume 2) by Lemony Snicket. The first volume is very bad : personally, I hate it, but the second is just amazing !!!

Currently Reading:

At the moment (Friday, June 13th 2014), I’m reading a French book : Chouette, une ride ! d’Agnès Abécassis (I don’t have the English title…)

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Orange juice or hot chocolate (just like I said in my first Le Jeudi c’est Jeu Livresque )

Ereader or Physical Book?

Physical book without any hesitation ! I love having a book in my hands… Moreover, I think that a book is ALSO a decoration. An E-reader isn’t.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Er… Does anybody can translate this question for me ? I didn’t understand…

Thanks to Nothing Like Book, I can answer : And so, it’s nobody !!! I never fall in love with a fictional character.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

 Wonder by R.J. Palacio. It was a book, which was in my wish-list because people like it. A day, I see and in a bookshop and there wasn’t any other book who was in my wish-list so I bought it : GOOD IDEA, it was just gorgeous !!!

Hidden Gem Book:

Demain j’arrête, de Gilles Legardinier. (Like for the « C », I don’t have the English title…). This book is so funny ! But, you will say, why is it a « hidden » gem book  ? Usually, funny books don’t make me laughed. It does.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

CP (Year 2 in England) : it’s the reading school year. I explain : in France, we learn reading in CP so it’s a very important year !

Just Finished:

Shatter me, by Tahereh Mafi. It was good but not amazing…

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Horror books. I can’t. If I read horror book, I will do nightmare…

Longest Book You’ve Read:

The Faerie Wars Chronicles, by Herbie Brennan : in France, we have an unabridged version (with the first four volumes) with 1394 pages…

Major book hangover because of:

Er… Me before you, by Jojo Moyes. Nothing to say.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Real bookcases ? Zero
Thing that is using as a bookcases ? 1,2,3,4…. Too much, we can’t count

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Le sixième jour, d’Andrée Chedid. I have red it three times and I always love it.

Preferred Place To Read:

My bed, the beach, a garden… All cosy places.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all those who live without love.”  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, by J.K. Rowling.

Reading Regret:

Any

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

CHERUB by Robert Muchamore and The chocolate box girls by Cathy Cassady.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Me before you, by Jojo Moyes
Empire of the Ants, by Bernard Werber
Wonder, by J.R. Palacio

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

The House of Night novels, by Cast. I’m a fanatic, you can’t change this.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

The House of Night Novels, volume 11 in French.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Drawing cross near to amazing quotes in books…

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

CHERUB, volume 7 by Robert Muchamore.

Your latest book purchase:

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, by J.K. Rowling in English (in OV)

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Geek Girl, volume 1, by Holly Smale

Finish !!! I’m very happy ! I have done all the tag, there is just one question that I didn’t understand ! So happy am I !

So, did you enjoy ? Do you want me do more article in English or it have to be the last ? Say it !

Kisses !

À propos de liresansfrontiere

Aïe Aïe Aïe ! Allez voir la page "Si je ne suis pas moi" du blog LireSansFrontière

Publié le 15 juin 2014, dans Autre, Tag, et tagué , , , . Bookmarquez ce permalien. 9 Commentaires.

  1. Pour la F : un personnage avec qui tu aurais pu sortir au lycée :)

  1. Pingback: A to Z Bookish Survey | a touch of blue... Marine

  2. Pingback: Tag : Questionnaire livresque de A à Z #2 | LireSansFrontière

  3. Pingback: Bilan de l’année 2014 | LireSansFrontière

  4. Pingback: Joyeux Anniversaire !!! | LireSansFrontière

Devenez un auteur de talent !

